feature friday – carrots n’ cake

One of my favorite pastimes is to peruse the internet looking for other great blogs. One of the things I love about blogging is the community it creates. So I’m creating a Feature Friday where I will post a new blog I’ve discovered and share these great findings with you.

For my first feature I’d like to introduce you to Carrots n’ Cake, a blog about woman’s journey of finding balance of her love of all things food related with her love of staying healthy and fit. This one may be old news to some of you but I just happened to stumble upon it randomly the other day.

One of the things I really enjoy about Carrots n’ Cake is that originally, it started out as a personal journal for Tina to stay committed to eating healthy and staying fit for her upcoming wedding and now it’s turned into a successful and thriving full-time gig for her. She turned her passion into her full-time job and even landed a book deal from it! That is inspiring!

This entry was posted in Feature Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to feature friday – carrots n’ cake

  1. Simon Says says:

    The idea you had to start a Feature Friday post is absolutely wonderful! Carrots ‘N’Cake is inspirational and I love this idea! Happy Friday to you, I’ll be returning to read more from your blog!
    Best wishes,
    Simon

  2. murphysrun says:

    I like your idea and would make a suggestion to check out this blog. She lives in Seattle. You both resonate with the Simple, with the Pure. I think you would enjoy her writings. I left her the same message about your blog. :)

    http://hugmamma.wordpress.com Written by a woman who has experienced enough of life to distill a philosophy that we should, “…follow the lead of the Venetians who have built a uniquely vibrant and colorful country with an eclectic mix of people, by connecting hundreds of small islands with bridges.” Her writings of the minutiae of life are tender and colorfully painted with humor and candor. She reminds us that the “Small Things” do matter.

  3. Jodi Stone says:

    I like this idea. I instituted “Follow-up Friday” but if I have nothing to follow-up with; I can feature a blog. Great idea!

  4. What a fun idea! Good luck with your Friday searches.

Leave a Reply

