country road

There is a strip of country road I drive often to get to town. It has some of my favorite views although, it’s hard to say it’s not all beautiful. For me, there’s nothing like driving down an old country road with the sun shinning, the windows down and the sweet tunes of country music blaring from my stereo.

There are fields all over full of these white flowers. It is simply beautiful.

This entry was posted in Country Life, Farm Life, Photography, Wine Country and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to country road

  1. teri Capalby says:

    I was thinking the exact same thing when I left your place in June. I think the tall white flowers in the second pic are Sweet Williams but I am not sure what the field of shorter white flowers are. I used to love and still do driving down country roads. Can’t wait to come down in Aug and see you……I miss you.

  2. murphysrun says:

    Queen Anne’s Lace, grain silos, rolling vistas, dry skies. I’m thinking Northwest US, not coastal, but it could be almost anywhere. Timeless. I can hear tires crunching on dirt roads…

  3. Anne says:

    What a lovely blog you have! I enjoyed reading some of your posts and now subscribe πŸ™‚ Looking forward to reading more from you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

