more fun with mason jars

I recently found the site Ready Made and WOW, what a fantastic little find. To follow-up on my post, What’s In My Mason Jar, I discovered this article on the site called 10 Things to Do with Mason Jars Besides Store Stuff. There are some rather clever and inviting ideas featured here. I’m not sure I would have ever thought to paint my jars fun and bold colors and plant flowers and herbs in them. And what about the on-the-wall storage idea filling the jars with cotton swabs and other various  bathroom items. How creative and useful!

There are so many crazy wonderful things you can do with your old jars. I’d love for you to share any pictures or ideas you have with me as well! I will repost them here. You can email me at bullfrogsandbulldogs@gmail.com or leave a comment with a link to your blog or site featuring your fun jars!

This entry was posted in Antiques, Country Life, Farm Life, Little Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to more fun with mason jars

  1. I use mine as liquid soap dispensers. I bought the pumps at Lehman’s Hardware, which is a store that sells non-electric items for the Amish in the are where I live, but you can order them online at http://www.lehmans.com/store/Personal_Care___Soaps_and_Soapmaking___Canning_Jar_Soap_Pump_Lids___1126045#1126045

Leave a Reply

