feature friday – brownies for dinner

More often then not,  I think I should have followed my affinity for sweets and went to pastry school many years ago. I’ve always been fascinated with the aesthetic side of baking and to be fair, the taste of it.

I’m the first one to suggest dessert when I go out to dinner and always happy to whip up something tasty when there are guest over. Often, if you see me in a dazed and confused state, I’m thinking one of two things but usually its food.

One of my favorite things to do is find baking recipes and alter it to my taste. Even though baking is more of an exact science, I love to play around with recipes and seeing what happens.

When I stumbled upon Brownies for Dinner I knew it was a match made in heaven. Since I’ve been known to forgo a regular dinner for a big bowl of ice cream, the title alone was enough to make me dig further.

Brownies for Dinner is filled with delicious and inspiring recipes that will satisfy your sweet tooth without bursting your belt buckle. Patricia, the author, loves her sweets but wants to find balance and fit into her jeans as well. Here, she offers up just the right mix of decadent treats with lower cal favorites.

But I think I’d still like my brownie for dinner please!

This entry was posted in Feature Friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

