August 22,1984

A purple baby arrived and we called him Nick. Why was he purple you ask? Well, he had the umbilical cord wrapped around his neck when he was delivered.

This purple little guy soon turned a normal pinkish color and immediately was loved by everyone that came into his presence.

My younger brother turns 27 today. Man, where does the time go? I remember, as if it was yesterday, dancing to Sesame Street in our living room and making him play grocery store with me when we were very young.

His advice, maturity, and wisdom is always taken to heart and at times, I forget he is my younger brother. There isn’t a person who meets Nick that doesn’t find great joy in his presence. He is, by far, one of the most special ones. Just ask anyone who knows him.

Happy Birthday little brother! I hope you have the best day!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to August 22,1984

  1. Nick says:

    Thank you!

  2. jofranciszek says:

    How much younger is your brother? My is 9 years younger and now he is much taller than me and plays rugby! I still remember carrying him in my arms! Happy birthday to your brother 🙂

  3. ah cute! happy birthday to your bro

Leave a Reply

